TWO PHASES of REDEMPTION…#copied

A deep study titled: TWO PHASES.
The Great Redemption happened in two phases:
1. The death
2. The resurrection.
I got this revelation this morning at the last verse of Romans chapter 4. Verse 25.

Recently, I was in a church in my hometown for a youth revival program (probably they were dead). When the guest minister came up to preach, he asked everybody to go on their knees. I initially thought it was worship. Alas! It was to ask forgiveness. This looked strange, because we had asked forgiveness at the opening prayer. The preacher was saying words like: “Jesus, please pity us today, we company as hopeless sinners ” “We are all useless, poor sinners “(probably I was the only one not a sinner that day). After 10 minutes, we were still WEEPING & BEGGING for forgiveness.
I had branched there while returning from a trip and was tired. I suddenly stood up, picked up my Bible and jotter and walked out, boarded a bike and headed home to break my fast and sleep! I was so sensitive in my spirit that I couldn’t allow any anti-grace message to come in.

Romans 4:25
BBE: who was put to death for our evil – doings, and came to life again SO THAT WE MAY HAVE RIGHTEOUSNESS.

GNB: because of our sins He was given over to die, and He was raised up to life in order to put us right with God.

In the KJV, the Word “offences ” came from the Word PARAPTOMA which means a side slip, error or transgressions. Justification is from DIKAIOSIS meaning to be acquitted.

It was a good thing Jesus resurrected, otherwise He wouldn’t have been much more different from the bulls and rams. Had it been that Jesus only died, we would still not have a perfect redemption. We would only be PARDONNED SINNERS. He had to resurrect because Ps16.10 says THE HOLY ONE WILL NOT SEE CORRUPTION! This truth about the twofold Work of Redemption is contained in Rom4.25.
1. He died – he obtained forgiveness or pardon.
2. He rose – we were declared dischaged and acquitted. Not only that he became the firstborn from the dead for all of us dead in sin(see Eph 2:5). We became righteous.
Halleluyah, he rose! Why? So I can become righteous. I caught this revelation and it drove me “gaga”. Because he died, I have forgiveness; because he arose, I’m righteous.
Jesus rose! didn’t he? If he did, NOW I’M RIGHTEOUS. I’M NOT A SINNER! Halleluyah.
SINCE I GAVE MY LIFE WITH CHRIST ( DIED AND RESURRECTED ) WITH HIM; IN THE MIND OF GOD, I HAVE NEVER (I MEAN NEVER ) COMMITTED ANY SIN( Ps32.1-2). Glory to God. How about you. You believe this?

#still on Redemption Realities # Philip O. Abolanle

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

