Marriage

image

Attending a wedding for the first time, a little girl whispered to her mother, “Why is the bride dressed in white?” “Because white is the color of happiness, and today is the happiest day of her life.” The child thought about this for a moment, then said, “So
why is the groom wearing black?”

Do you get that Joke…? Me too..!

When I was much younger, mum made us sit by her side at some church convention and adult meeting while our friends knot grass as trap in the open fields (does any one remember that at all?) As such, I and my lil’bro Oluwatade Hope heard some messages at the time that was beyond our age; adult messages on christian concepts/living especially teachings on marriage and all that.

At a point when this teachings got a bit complex for me and sounded hard, I drew a conclusion in my heart that drove me to my early twenties. I told myself “Hmmm, if it is this hard to get a wife/husband , I will make it a project to surround myself with the choicest God fearing ladies anywhere I find myself – to have great female friends. And when am ready for marriage I will just propose to any of my age long female-friend that is still available, at least it is less stressful to marry a friend” that also partly because I also consider myself an introvert.

But with years gone by Wisdom has caught up with me… And now I know better!
Am sold out to his will and buried in my purpose, wherein I will find Joy including a wife! 2Pet 1:2-4, ROM 12:1-2

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

